Blog

Read the CSSDP team’s posts on the latest news surrounding drug use and harm reduction.

 

CSSDP Annual General Meeting 2020

CSSDP Annual General Meeting 2020

Please join us for our Annual General Meeting! When: Thursday Nov 26, 4:OO PST / 5:00 CMT / 6:00 CST / 7:00 EST / 8:00 AST/ 8:30 NST What we'll do: Connect with chapter and board members from across Canada, review the great progress our chapters and organization has...

read more
Not all Calls for Decriminalization are Equal

Not all Calls for Decriminalization are Equal

We, Canadian Students for Sensible Drug Policy, stand firmly in our support of efforts to immediately decriminalize the possession of illicit drugs across the country. On July 9th, 2020, following years of organizing by grassroots drug policy and harm reduction...

read more
CSSDP Statement on International Drug Checking Day

CSSDP Statement on International Drug Checking Day

From Betsos, Alex (2019), "What's in Drugs Baby Don't Hurt Me: Professionalization of Changing Drug Knowledge in British Columbia" March 31, 2020  For Immediate Release International Drug Checking Day 2020 - A Call to Action in Expanding Drug Checking Services for All...

read more
CND Day 3: Things That Aren’t Cannabis

CND Day 3: Things That Aren’t Cannabis

These blog posts are made in collaboration between CSSDP, SSDP and Youth RISE as part of our joint effort to provide youth with information about the Commission of Narcotic Drugs. We are the Paradigma Coalition. Author: Alex Betsos It’s day 3 of the 63rd session of...

read more
Paradigma Day 2: The Early Rising Youth Activists

Paradigma Day 2: The Early Rising Youth Activists

These blog posts are made in collaboration between CSSDP, SSDP and Youth RISE as part of our joint effort to provide youth with information about the Commission of Narcotic Drugs. We are the Paradigma Coalition. Author: Ailish Brennan The Second Day of the 63rd...

read more
Paradigma Day 1

Paradigma Day 1

These blog posts are made in collaboration between CSSDP, SSDP and Youth RISE as part of our joint effort to provide youth with information about the Commission of Narcotic Drugs. We are the Paradigma Coalition. Authors: Alex Betsos (CSSDP) and Róisín Downes (SSDP)...

read more

Categories

Archives

If you are interested in writing a blog post, contact us at contact@cssdp.org. We would love to hear from you!