Canadian Students for Sensible Drug Policy

Canadian Students for Sensible Drug Policy (CSSDP) is a grassroots network comprised of youth and students who are concerned about the negative impact our drug policies have on individuals and communities. We consider problematic drug use in society primarily a health issue rather than a criminal justice issue, and we advocate for appropriate responses to reduce and prevent harm from drug use.

Our Mission…

Education

We support young people to make informed decisions about their health, starting with evidence-based drug education. Education is empowerment.

Harm Reduction

Drug use is a public health concern and a human rights issue, not a criminal justice issue.  We advocate for appropriate responses to reduce and prevent harm.

Drug Policy

We work to support harm reduction, evidence-based legislation, and drug policy reform on local, national and international levels.

Where We Stand

CSSDP Policy Stances

Read our official position statements on various drug policy concerns.

 

 

 

 

Check out CSSDP news below!

Annual Report – 2019/2020

Learn what CSSDP has been up to in the 2019/2020 year!

CSSDP Annual General Meeting 2020

Please join us for our Annual General Meeting! When: Thursday Nov 26, 4:OO PST / 5:00 CMT / 6:00 CST / 7:00 EST / 8:00 AST/ 8:30 NST What we'll do: Connect with chapter and board members from across Canada, review the great progress our chapters and organization has...

As Parliament Resumes, We Can’t Forget the High Price Tag of Prohibition…

By: Erika Dupuis & Kira London-Nadeau Today, Wednesday, September 23rd, 2020, a new session of Parliament will commence. Now, more than ever, we urge the Federal Liberal party to prioritize the decriminalization of substances as we bear witness to the ongoing and...

Contact Us

Are you interested in working towards sensible drug policy? We welcome students and youth to join our campus and regional chapters to support our local, national and international work towards creating better drug laws and disseminating science-backed educational resources.

For media requests – please state the time frame of the request in the email header.

Anytime

For immediate inquires